PCEC Honored by Santa Barbara County
Board of Supervisors

The Santa Barbara County Board of Supervisors recently honored Pacific Coast Energy Company with a resolution recognizing the many contributions of the Orcutt Hill operation to the local economy and community.

The text of the resolution is as follows:


Resolution Honoring Pacific Coast Energy Company LP For Its Many Contributions To Santa Barbara County

WHEREAS, Pacific Coast Energy Company – PCEC – is a California based company that purchased the Orcutt Oil Field in 2004; and

WHEREAS, PCEC employs over 50 residents of Santa Barbara County, and utilizes over 200 contractors and vendors in its operations at Orcutt Oil Field. The average salary of a non-executive PCEC employee is significantly higher than the average salary in Santa Barbara County and nationwide, and PCEC provides high-paying employment opportunities for both skilled and unskilled laborers in Santa Barbara County; and

WHEREAS, PCEC paid approximately $3.16 million in property and ad valorem taxes in Santa Barbara County last year, and approximately $243,000 in severance fees in 2014 to the California Division of Oil and Gas; and

WHEREAS, above and beyond their tax contribution, PCEC donates to a variety of non-profit organizations, and the PCEC Community Sponsorship program has invested more than $236,000 into local organizations focused on youth and seniors, scholarships, education, the arts, health care and nutrition, and many PCEC employees also volunteer their own personal time for their community and service programs; and

WHEREAS, PCEC continues to grow and provide stable jobs and revenue to our communities, County, and State while developing a resource critical to our state and local energy needs.

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED AND RESOLVED, that this Board of Supervisors recognizes Pacific Coast Energy Company LP for its achievements and numerous contributions to our communities, County and State.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of Santa Barbara County, State of California, this 25th day of August 2015 by unanimous vote of all members present.

Signed by:

Salud Carbajal
Supervisor – 1st District

Janet Wolf
Supervisor –2nd District

Doreen Farr
Supervisor – 3rd District

Peter Adam
Supervisor – 4th District

Steve Lavagnino
Supervisor – 5th District